Author Topic: The Venturi Effect and other possible solutions  (Read 6467 times)

Offline Brietta

The Venturi Effect and other possible solutions
« on: January 20, 2023, 12:32:03 PM »
Today Barrier posted on another thread which had 'slipped' into the window discussion again.

Nope, I'm trying to fathom the open window which a half decent defence would question, but I doubt any prosecution would rely on it .This thread is about stranger abduction and evidence there of.
https://miscarriageofjustice.co/index.php?topic=12484.msg698271#msg698271

Which gave me pause for thought about forum discussions in the past which had either resolved questions or which at the least suggested explanation of events.

I am not a scientist but I did understand what those with  a greater understanding of physics had worked out regarding the trope of the "whoosh" of curtains.
Always a shame to lose information then have to go back to the drawing board for it - when it is already available on the forum.
So often these are discussed – then forgotten again as here.

One of these being the physics of the Venturi Effect on anything that flows – for example liquids such as water, and gases such as air.
Did You Know?
The ‘explosion’ of windows during a tornado is due to the Venturi effect. Because wind blowing at a high speed creates low pressure, the air inside the house rushes out to occupy this void.

https://sciencestruck.com/explanation-applications-of-venturi-effect

Kate McCann demonstrated in her account of events what happens when conditions are right for the Venturi Effect to occur.
We have all seen her describing pulling the bedroom door towards her which slammed!!!.  Some of us have mocked and laughed at her.  But physics prove her account.